Two Chainz and Counting

Vintage GAP Denim Top (similar) / Polo RL Shorts (similar) / Clo Intimo Bra / Alexander Wang Boots / Vintage Chains /  Gorjana, Elizabeth and James, Jennifer Zeuner, Vintage Rings

There’s something about throwing on a bunch of chains that gets you feeling tough. I’m not always huge on jewelry but when I do wear it, I keep it really minimal or layer a lot of smaller pieces for a larger impact like above. I love to mix metals, too. Gold (always), rose gold, and silver together makes it multidimensional and the eye curious.

Some of the best jewelry pieces and closet essentials can be found at flea markets, thrift stores, and grandparents’ closets. All of my chains are my grandpa’s and grandma’s, I scored my button down at the Brooklyn Flea Market for $10, and I made my shorts from boys jeans at Goodwill for $3.75. Talk about a deal breaker. If you’re more of an onliner, Etsy is a vintage and secondhand haven. All of these bargains paired with a delicate bra and perfect black boots make for an downtown, “coolgirl” result.

xx
e

Photography by Jose Martinez

Leave a comment